TA Task Force

The TA Task Force consists of thirteen (13) members. Current membership is listed below.

Agency Representatives

  • Minnesota Department of Natural Resources:  Kevin Johnson, MnDNR
  • Duluth-Superior Metropolitan Interstate Council:  Cari Pedersen, City of Duluth
  • Minnesota Department of Transportation:  Bryan Anderson, MnDOT District One Planning
  • Local Governments (3)
    • Jim Sloan, Pine City Resident & Oberstar State Trail Committee Member
    • Joel Astleford, Bois Forte Band Commissioner of Public Works
    • Wade Pavleck, Koochiching County Commissioner

Areas of Interest Representatives

  • Pedestrians and Bicycles:  Cavour Johnson, Regional Transportation Advisory Committee
  • Paved Trails:  Bob Manzoline, St. Louis and Lake Counties Regional Railroad Authority
  • Safe Routes to School:  Meghann Levitt, Carlton County Health and Human Services
  • Scenic Byways:  Cheryl Erickson, North Shore Scenic Drive Council
  • History:  Ellen Lynch, Lake County Historical Society
  • Active Living (2)
    • Annie Harala, Duluth Resident
    • Andrea Orest, Cook County Statewide Health Improvement Partnership